So in the end…

After 3 months of blogging about moving to a new place it’s time to wrap my blog up. I’m heading back to California, and my time in Sunderland is coming to a close. The adjustment to life in a new country was hard but extremely rewarding. I learned a lot about different people and cultures. It taught me that patience isn’t just a virtue, but a necessity when you come to a new place. I hope that my first hand experiences of living and traveling have helped you. The one thing that I can’t stress enough is that you need to have a open mind. If you come to a new place with preconceived notions then adjusting it going to be all the more difficult.

I hope to be blogging again sometime in the future. But before I sign off, I have one last question, is anyone planning on moving to a new country in the coming months?

Published in: on May 14, 2010 at 11:20 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://travelinguk.wordpress.com/2010/05/14/so-in-the-end/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for all the great advice!

    • Your welcome! I hope I helped you out. If you don’t mind me asking, what was your favorite post?


Leave a Reply

